Mangledwurzels logo
Mangledwurzels logo

releases
shop
Wurz 'Ee II
Get Orf My Land!
Stuff The Mangledwurzels!
Wellie Bootleg


Gig Archive 2017

January 2017

February 2017

  • Saturday 18th February 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Sue's 60th Birthday Party at Beach Hotel, The Avenue, Minehead, Somerset TA24 5AP (01643 704765)
  • Friday 24th February 2017 (7.30pm) - The Mangledwurzels at 11th Bath Cider Festival at Bath Pavilion, North Parade Road, Bath BA2 4EU (ticketline 01373 466626)
  • Saturday 25th February 2017 (11am) - The Mangledwurzels at 11th Bath Cider Festival at Bath Pavilion, North Parade Road, Bath BA2 4EU (ticketline 01373 466626)
  • Saturday 25th February 2017 (7.30pm) - The Mangledwurzels at 11th Bath Cider Festival at Bath Pavilion, North Parade Road, Bath BA2 4EU (ticketline 01373 466626)

March 2017

  • Saturday 25th March 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at The Kings Head, Underhill, Coleford, Radstock, Somerset BA3 5LU (01373 813349)

April 2017

  • Saturday 8th April 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at The Bell Inn, Bruton Road, Evercreech, Somerset BA4 6HY (01749 830287)
  • Sunday 16th April 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Music Festival at The Anchor Inn, Exebridge, Dulverton, Somerset TA22 9AZ (01398 323433)
  • Monday 17th April 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at 40th Birthday Party at Ring O Bells, Henfield Road, Coalpit Heath, Bristol BS36 2TG (01454 772818)

May 2017

  • BH Monday 1st May 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Puxton Park, Cowslip Lane, Hewish, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset BS24 6AH (01934 523505)
  • Friday 5th May 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Thruxton Treffen 2017 at The Red House Inn, Dorchester Road, Yeovil, Somerset BA22 9RA (01935 477744)
  • Saturday 6th May 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Claire and Chris' Wedding Reception at Little Quarme Cottages, Wheddon Cross, Minehead, Somerset TA24 7EA (01643 841249)
  • Saturday 13th May 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Cider Festival at The Red Lion, 1 High Street, Lacock, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN15 2LQ (01249 730456)
  • Sunday 14th May 2017 (10am-5pm) - The Mangledwurzels at Abingdon Air & Country Show at RAF Abingdon, Abingdon Airfield, Dalton Barracks, Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX13 6JQ (01235 529142)
  • Friday 26th May 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Open Day at Connections Day Service, Frome Road, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3LL
  • Saturday 27th May 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at VWT4 Forum at Mill Farm Caravan and Camping Park, Mill Farm, Watery Lane, Fiddington Bridgwater Somerset TA5 1JQ
  • Bank Holiday Sunday 28th May 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Cross Keys Inn, Lydford-on-Fosse, Somerton, Somerset TA11 7HA (01963 240473)

June 2017

  • Saturday 3rd June 2017 - The Mangledwurzels plus support at Electric Nights Streetfood at Tiverton Pannier Market, Market Square, Fore Street, Tiverton, Devon EX16 6NH (01884 234298) Monthly street food night markets offering a full range of tasty street food and beverages from local producers, with live music and activities. Music starts at 6pm; The Mangledwurzels will be on stage from 7.30pm.
  • Friday 9th June 2017 - Ardingly, West Sussex [corporate; private event]
  • Friday 16th June 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at PTA Fundraiser at Bridge Farm Primary School, East Dundry Road, Whitchurch, Bristol BS14 0LL (0117 903 0420) Details to follow; The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 6.30pm. more info>>>
  • Saturday 17th June 2017 Wick Farm, Farleigh Hungerford, Bath BA2 7NQ
    [wedding; private event]
  • Saturday 24th June 2017 - The Old Bridge, South Petherton [wedding; private event]

July 2017

  • Saturday 1st July 2017 - Ilminster [wedding; private event]
  • Saturday 8th July 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Barn Dance at Munson Farm, Bishops Nympton, South Molton, Devon EX36 4PR. Details to follow; The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 8.15pm.
  • Saturday 15th July 2017 - Yatton [corporate; private event]
  • Sunday 16th July 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Puxton Park, Cowslip Lane, Hewish, Weston-super-Mare BS24 6AH (01934 523505 ) Normal admission prices apply; see website for details. Gates open 9am; The Mangledwurzels will be playing four sets through the day.
  • Saturday 22nd July 2017 - Bridgwater [hen party; private event]
  • Friday 28th July 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Hilperton Village Hall, Whaddon Lane, Hilperton, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14 7RN (01225 769765)
  • Saturday 29th July 2017 - Bristol [party; private event]
  • Sunday 30th July 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at The Bandstand at Collett Park, Park Road, Shepton Mallet, Somerset BA4 5BS Free entry; music starts 2:00pm (support act: The Midsomer Norton Brass Band) and The Mangledwurzels will be on stage from c. 3:15pm.

August 2017

  • Friday 4th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Scrumpy & Western Night at Melksham Town Football Club, Oakfield Stadium, Eastern Way, Melksham, Wiltshire SN12 7GU
  • Saturday 5th August 2017 - Crewkerne [wedding; private event]
  • Thursday 10th August 2017 - Chippenham [party; private event]
  • Friday 11th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at The Dumb Post Inn, Bremhill, Calne, Wiltshire SN11 9JZ (01249 813192) The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 9pm.
  • Saturday 12th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Badminton Village Club, The Street, Badminton, Gloucestershire GL9 1DD (01454 218234) The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 7pm.
  • Friday 18th August 2017 - North Somerset [wedding; private event]
  • Saturday 19th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Beer & Cider Festival at Catash Inn, North Cadbury, Somerset BA22 7DH (01963 441531) Free entry; The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 9pm.
  • Sunday 20th August 2017 (9am-6pm) - The Mangledwurzels at Mid-Somerset Show (Shepton Show), Cannards Grave Road, Shepton Mallet, Somerset BA4 5RT (01749 347607) The Mangledwurzels will be performing at The Countryside Ring from 12:45pm & c. 4:15pm.
  • Friday 25th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at the Rose and Crown, Longburton, Sherborne, Dorset DT9 5PD
  • Saturday 26th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Mill Farm Caravan and Camping Park, Mill Farm, Watery Lane, Fiddington, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 1JQ (01278 732286) Residents & guests only!
  • Sunday 27th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Cider Festival at Corfe Mullen Royal British Legion, 80 Blandford Road, Corfe Mullen, Wimborne, Dorset BH21 3HQ (01202 695235) Details to follow; The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 9pm. more info>>>
  • BH Monday 28th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Puxton Park's 10th Birthday at Puxton Park, Cowslip Lane, Hewish, Weston-super-Mare BS24 6AH (01934 523505) Normal admission prices apply; see website for details. Gates open 9am; The Mangledwurzels will be playing four sets through the day.
  • Wednesday 30th August 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Open Event at The Mendip Golf Club, Gurney Slade, Somerset BA3 4UT. For full details contact the venue; The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 8.30pm.

September 2017

  • Friday 1st September 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Meare Harvest Fun Weekend, Muddy Lane Playing Field, Muddy Lane, Meare, Glastonbury, Somerset BA6 9PU. A fun packed weekend for the whole family with live music and licensed bar in the marquee on Friday and Saturday both evenings. Evening show starts at 7pm; The Mangledwurzels will be on stage at 9pm. Full details and event schedule to be confirmed. more info>>>
  • Saturday 2nd September 2017 - Evesham [wedding; private event]
  • Sunday 3rd September 2017 - Yeovil [50th wedding anniversary; private event]
  • Saturday 30th September 2017 - The Mangledwurzels at Kington Club / Kington St Michael Club (Bar 12), 12 Kington St Michael, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN14 6JB (01249 750336)

October 2017

  • Friday 6th October 2017 - St Ives Holiday Village (John Fowler Holidays), Lelant, St Ives, West Cornwall TR26 3HX (www.johnfowlerholidays.com) [party; private event for residents]
  • Friday 13th October 2017 - Rookery Hall Hotel, Nantwich, Cheshire [wedding Vicki (nee. Jones) & John Jarvis; private]
  • Saturday 21st October 2017 - Neeld Hall, Chippenham [40th birthday Emma; private event]
  • Saturday 28th October 2017 - Holiday Inn, Taunton [private event: Young Farmers Ambassadors Reunion]

November 2017

  • Monday 13th November 2017 - Bath University [Student Union event]
  • Saturday 18th November 2017 -Yeovil Golf Club, Sherborne Road, Yeovil, Somerset BA21 5BW (t. 01935 422 965) Tickets £12.50
  • Saturday 25th November 2017 - Dunkirk Social Club, Church Street, Amesbury, Wiltshire SP4 7EU [corporate/private event: Graham Wilkin (Great Western Entertainments)

December 2017

  • Friday 1st December 2017 - Ilfracombe [pre-wedding; private event] The Sandy Cove Hotel, Combe Martin, Nr. Ilfracombe (www.sandycove-hotel.co.uk) (Venue: t 01271 355 467)
  • Saturday 16th December 2017 - Foxy’s Den (Christmas party £25 inc. 3 course meal), Hapsford Quarry, Hapsford, Nr Great Elm, Frome, Somerset BA11 3NW (www.foxysden.co.uk) (Venue Web t. 01373 464 544)
  • Friday 22nd December 2017 - Bristol [wedding party; private event] Bedminster Down Ex-servicemen's Club, Winford Grove, Bedminster Down, Bristol BS13 7DY (Venue web t. 0117 964 3553)
  • Sunday 31st December 2017 - at The Crown Inn, High Street, Kemerton, Glos. GL20 7HP (www.thecrownkemerton.co.uk) (t. 01386 725 020)

Feel free to share your pictures and video clips with The Mangledwurzels Facebook page or retweet to @mangledwurzels.

If you would like to book The Mangledwurzels, please get in contact well in advance to avoid disappointment. The Mangledwurzels can be booked to play gigs at pubs and private clubs, birthday and anniversary parties (surprise parties are always fun!), wedding receptions, charity fundraisers, agricultural shows, cider festivals and corporate functions.

Seth Pitt with tractor at Wellow Trekking Centre

The Manglewurzels 2017 photo-shoot at Newton Farm Shop, Bath (10th April 2017)

The Manglewurzels at the MX5 Car Club Rally, Ashton Court (23rd April 2017)

Hedge getting all sexy at Pete & Bex's wedding reception in Bitton (18/8/7)

 
website created by
somersetmade ltd (c) 2005-2017